After a lot of thinking about what I wanted to be my last post for the year, I thought it would only be fair if the post was about gratitude. After all, 2015 has been extremely good to me and I cannot be more thankful for all the happiness and laughter. So, after seeing that a few other bloggers were writing down gratitude lists for the year, I decided to join them as well.

If you’d like to join in, here’s how it works: set a timer for 10 minutes; timing this is critical. Once you start the timer, start your list. The goal is to write 50 things that made you happy in 2015, or 50 thing that you feel grateful for. The idea is to not think too hard; write what comes to mind in the time allotted. When the timer’s done, stop writing. If you haven’t written 50 things, that’s okay. If you have more than 50 things and still have time, keep writing; you can’t feel too happy or too grateful! For more information, click here.

My List of Happy Things from 2015

  1. My parents, I wouldn’t be where I am without their continuous support and love. 
  2. My flatmates who have been nothing short of my sisters and friends in crime.
  3. My university acceptances. 
  4. The roof on top of my head and a cozy room. 
  5. My blog which has recently turned into a form of therapy. 
  6. The Class of 2015 that includes some of the best people I have ever met and miss terribly. 
  7. Model United Nations along with everyone from DAMMUN. 
  8. My trip to Ireland in April, one of the best weeks of my life. 
  9. My social anxiety decreasing day by day. 
  10. My dog who never complains about how I’m always forcing hugs on her. 
  11. Good health.
  12. More clothes than I could hope for.
  13. My artistic vision and talent. 
  14. Going to Berlin my first week in Germany and learning so much about the country. 
  15. Harry Potter. 
  16. Internet Connection. 
  17. Heating, being forced to sleep in the cold a couple of times really changes your perspective on things. 
  18. Good food.
  19. Random acts of kindness. 
  20. My sense of humor.
  21. Beethoven.
  22. My dedication and strive.
  23. Waterproof shoes for the overly rainy days.
  24. My recent trip to the Netherlands.
  25. People that care and look after me. 
  26. My God.
  27. Inspirational professors and high school teachers. 
  28. Hot Chocolate.
  29. All my hobbies.
  30. My class’s dance flash mob during graduation day.
  31. Marketing, something I truly love.
  32. Laughter.
  33. Seeing snow for the first time.
  34. Gummy bears. 
  35. The beautiful Rhine River. 
  36. Books that completely suck you in. 
  37. The new Peanuts movie. 
  38. Sublime, sunny weather.
  39. Warm memories. 
  40. Cheerful, upbeat music I can dance to when I’m down.
  41. Flowery dresses.
  42. My public speaking abilities. 
  43. Primark.
  44. My new, adventurous life in Germany.
  45. The pure joy that is Netflix.
  46. Late night girl talk.
  47. Silly PJs.
  48. Avocado sandwiches.
  49. The Egyptian Government liking one of my blog posts and over 500 views over the last week. 
  50. Last and most importantly, the amazing feedback to this whole blog project that has just left me speechless.

Thank you all for reading my blog, you have no idea how happy it’s been making me. Just in this last week, I had about 500 views and over the course of December, my first month blogging, I’ve received a total of 1,100 views and counting. My first like on the site was even from Egypt Tourism! It’s been such a crazy ride that I hope I can continue for a very long time. Happy New Year and I hope you had a fantastic 2015!

16 thoughts on “50 Happy Things from 2015

  1. Wow! You really have had an amazing year! Loved reading your list of grateful things in your life, and I’m so glad you opted in! Now I have to go read the post that the Egyptian govt liked, and I’m wondering if #50 refers to THIS project or #49?? 😉 Thanks so much for sharing your list, and joining #BloggersUniteInGratitude

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for your kind words and for the hashtag, its really made me happy since I’ve written the post 😊 I hope you like the Egypt article as well, please tell me what you think. Thank you for pointing out #50, I understand now why there’d be confusion. I changed it to: this blog project. Again, thank you very much! ❤

      Like

      1. I enjoyed the Egypt piece too. I can really relate to the idea of being from one place, but calling another home. I just told my daughter, today, home is really where your heart sings… that place where you feel rooted. You can feel connected to many places, drawn them and tied, but where are you rooted… that is home.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 49 – I usually have the opposite affect on governments. Much like Charlie Brown in a Charles Schulz “Peanuts” newspaper comic strip, all I get for Halloween “trick or treats” are rocks. Then again, my ghost costume is all holes. : )

    If it wasn’t enough that Lucy pulls the football away from him when he tries to kick it, she spreads the rumor he’s a troll.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This comment made me smile because I really love Peanuts and your comment brought back memories at how I would watch the Halloween special every year! I hope to one day actually wear the ghost costume one Halloween 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

